A poem called “Awtsu”

I constantly find myself in the in between.

How much I want to be here and be on the other end as well.

Like, I’m always feeling both at the same time. I feel and crave for two things at the same time.

And apparently, it’s the same with you.

How much I wanted you close to me, but not close enough to hurt me.

How much I wanted to make you feel loved, but not become vulnerable.

How much I always want you near me, but not to allow myself to feel like I can’t go on without you.

With you, I feel and crave for two things at the same time. And I can’t imagine how that is still possible. I guess, our love is impossible.

OF COURSE IM JOKING W THE TITLE!! So I was scrolling through my drafts and apparently, I forgot (or didn’t have the guts) to upload this entry. And that’s a bit disappointing because it’s uhmm quite good, ya know the okay-good. Lols, I probably thought of it as baduy and trying hard when I wrote this, so yeah. This was way back October 13 pa of last year.

Read it again, I still think it is baduy and trying hard with rhyming but YOLO. B-)

Leave a Reply

