Coffees that made us shake

This week has sent me in a rollercoaster ride of emotions and so today I’d like to give appreciation to those people who were with me throughout the ride. These people know how sensitive I can get over the smallest thing, how moody I am, and my struggle with angst and I don’t think I can thank them enough for being so understanding and patient with me.

Most times before, I don’t appreciate these little acts. It had me like, Um, yas, they are my friend and they are obliged to comfort and save me from myself. I was wrong. It was so selfish of me to forget that I’m not the only person in this world who’s going through tough times. I forgot that my friends and I are all the same; we are humans, we get to deal with a lot of our own problems. I made everything harder for them. I pushed these people away without thinking, Hey, maybe you should stop what you’re doing and at least appreciate these people who are trying to help you get your self together bc them choosing to put an effort on making you feel better and loved when they could just ignore you and start dealing with their own crap is just a noble thing to do. I hurt these people with my conceitedness and I am terribly sorry for it. We all make mistakes, we learn, we know better, and that’s when the growing occurs.

“Greater love has no one than this, that He lay down His life for His friends.” -John 15:13

Bottom line here is we should all take time to appreciate the people who seems to make our bumpy ride worthwhile. Not all our blessed with such great and honest friends so if you think you have them in your life right now, give them a hug today, thank them, appreciate and keep them forever.

Leave a Reply

